How To

How to Unblock Yourself on Snapchat?

Snapchat is a free app for Android and iOS devices. Created by Evan Spiegel, this popular App focuses on sending images and videos as a form of information. This App aims to make these videos and images available to the recipient only for 24 Hours to promote a more direct communication flow.

Snapchat is used avidly by youth and teenagers to communicate with their friends and to put up stories for their friends to view.

But many a time, you end up being blocked by one of your contacts, or in some cases, you end up blocking someone on Snapchat. In such situations, the question arises of how to unblock yourself on Snapchat. Here, I present a few ways how you can get out of this puddle.

Using Snapchat

To use this famous App, users first need to sign up using their Email address, update their birthday and other information asked by the App. On this App, all the users are identified and searched by their username. People prefer to pick out different and unique usernames for themselves.

To join friends, you can upload your connections or hunt for personalities you know. On Snapchat, photos—not text—usually begin the conversation. To start a chat, you tap the big camera ball and take a snap. There are all kinds of photo-editing devices (you have to try to figure out what they do) and filters to enhance your images. Once you have your snap created, you can send it over to any friend you wish to. You can also add it as your story, which your friends can view for 24 hours.

Exchanging videos and photos with your friends can be a great idea, but you could often get this idea that you are blocked in your friends’ list. The question you mind think of at this moment is how to unblock yourself on Snapchat?

Well, there are plenty of ways to do so! Here, I bring some ways:

How to Unblock Yourself on Snapchat Using VPN?

Snapchat gives an option to view the location of your friends and the personalities you follow on the App. There could be times where you are not able to view their location. The reason why you are not able to view their location could be either because they have blocked you or could be simply that they or you are in a region where Snapchat is not available.

If this is the case, you can use a VPN to unblock yourself on Snapchat. VPN enables you to unblock Snapchat for you in case it is restricted in your region. VPN enables you to fake your location. So, if you are in country “A” where Snapchat is restricted, you can just connect through a VPN server, and choose Country B’s server where the app is not restricted, and Boom! you can now use the app.

Thus, this way, you can just bypass the block, and able to access Snapchat even if it is blocked in your area.

How Do You Contact Someone Who Has Blocked You?

Before you can imagine reaching anyone who has probably blocked you, you must first understand how to know if someone hindered you on Snapchat.

Here are incredible ways you can find out if you are blocked or a different issue.

  1. Start your Snapchat windowpane in the App (not the camera screen)
  2. Swipe left to right to move to your friend’s listing.
  3. If you had friends who no longer show up on your list, then this is a sign they have blocked you.
  4. Tap on the search icon (magnifying glass) at the top of the screen and search for their username or real name. If you are blocked, then you won’t find them in your search results. You should understand this can also indicate they have deleted their account and not blocked you.

Alternatively, you can use someone else’s app or username ID to search for a friend whom you think has blocked you. If you can view them through the other ID, it’s pretty evident that they are still using Snapchat but have blocked you. In this case, maybe you can pass on the message from the other ID itself. By another ID, I also mean that you could ask any friend to help you out with the same. This is one of the most straightforward answers to how to unblock yourself on Snapchat.

Often, users have a very peculiar question in the mind of how to block themselves on Snapchat. The truth is, you cannot block yourself on Snapchat. However, you can delete your account or log out from App, if you no longer wish to use it. But you can indeed block other friends on Snapchat and similarly unblock them if you have already blocked them. I have listed down a few points, which will answer your question of how to unblock someone on Snapchat.

To know how to unblock someone on Snapchat, we must know how to block someone on this App.

How To Block Someone On Snapchat?

  1. open the contact of the friend you wish to block.
  2. Click on the three dots next to their name.
  3. An option of BLOCK appears here, which you can click and simply block.
  4. Click Done.

Now, If you wish to unblock someone, you might think of this question- how to unblock someone on Snapchat. The answer to this is simple, open Snapchat and follow these steps:

  1. In the chats section, click on your bitmoji, on the top left corner.

  2. Your profile will open up, click the wheel on the top right corner to open the settings tab.

  3. The setting tab will open, from here, access your block list and unblock your friend.

These are some great and easy methods by which you can learn how to unblock yourself on Snapchat and even know how to unblock someone on Snapchat. I hope this answers all the questions which are there in your mind. If you need more details about getting around the App or doing specific things, I encourage you to visit Snapchat’s support hub.


Short URL: https://ttw.tips/3zTIF1Q

About the author

Srishti Marwah

A Journalist by degree and a writer by heart, writing is an emotion and a stress buster for me! As a writer, I'm on a mission to make reading more rejuvenating for all the readers out there! Crafting my thoughts and presenting them to the world is what I love the most!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

All the data shown above will be stored by Techtricksworld.com on https://www.techtricksworld.com. At any point of time, you can contact us and select the data you wish to anonymise or delete so it cannot be linked to your email address any longer. When your data is anonymised or deleted, you will receive an email confirmation. We also use cookies and/or similar technologies to analyse customer behaviour, administer the website, track users' movements, and to collect information about users. This is done in order to personalise and enhance your experience with us.

Pin It on Pinterest