How To

Does Tiktok Notify When You Save A Video?

TikTok’s popularity has raised many questions, among which ‘does TikTok notify when you save a video’ is one of the most popular ones. Although you can save as many videos as you want and even take their screenshots; however, TikTok never informs the creator that their video was saved by another user. 

TikTok is a platform that has become super famous worldwide. It gives a chance to users to share their short videos with the world and portray their talent. It has given birth to plenty of influencers and content creators. Like Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram, many popular social media applications got inspired by TikTok and started their short video segment. These videos are short and usually go up to 30 seconds, maximum.

Due to the growing trend of sharing videos on TikTok that instantly become viral, ’many people save other creators’ videos. But this often raises questions like does TikTok notify when you save a video? This is because people are concerned if the creator gets to know if people have saved their video.


Does Tiktok Notify When You Save A Video?


TikTok, soon after its release, became the talk of every town because of the unique idea of sharing short videos. From fashion to comedy to tips and tricks, creators create videos of all sorts using this platform. A lot of users share these videos with their friends and family, to share some giggles and to educate them if they find the video useful.

Moreover, a lot of people also end up saving it, thanks to the save video feature on this application. However, upon saving, a lot of people are concerned, and the question – does TikTok notify when you save a video? Well, the straightforward answer to this question is – NO. TikTok does not notify someone when you save their videos, which means that, if you, as a content creator, upload videos on TikTok, you will not know when someone saves or screenshots/ records your videos. 

However, TikTok gives the watermark of the username below the video to give them the credit of making the TikTok video. This happens when you share the video with your friends on any other application like WhatsApp, Instagram, or even Facebook. 

Photo Source: TikTok User @givenyou

The watermark looks something like this in the image above. However, for people who wish to know if does TikTok notify when you save a video, let me tell you that they don’t get to know who particularly shared or saved their video, but the watermark makes it clear and shows the name of the creator so that they can be given the due credit for it.

However, we live in a world where there is a way to fix each and everything. Such is the case with this watermark, one can easily remove this watermark if you are someone who wishes to know how to save a TikTok without the watermark. But first, it might be a good idea to start from the basics and tell you how to save videos from TikTok.


How To Save Videos From Tiktok?


You could have infinite reasons why you want to save someone’s video on TikTok. Generally, the videos made on TikTok have the purpose of sharing it and making it viral for obvious reasons. However, if you are new to this platform, and wish to know how to save videos from TikTok, then here are some steps you need to follow:

  • Navigate to the video you wish to download on TikTok.
  • Press the Arrow icon, which is the share icon at the bottom-right corner of the video.

Photo Source: TikTok User @sonnatheone

  • You would see plenty of options here. From the set of options, click Save Video.

Photo Source – TikTok User @pineappleraf

  • This will save that video to your camera roll or gallery.

A TikTok video can be easily saved by following the steps mentioned above. However, when you save videos like that, TikTok adds their watermark containing their logo and the username’s account. But there are ways in which you can save and share videos without the watermark, too.


How to Save a Tiktok Without the Watermark?


If you saved a video from TikTok, and saw the watermark, and now, you just wish to remove it. Here are a few methods that you can follow if you wish to know how to save a TikTok without the watermark. 

Method 1: Cropping the Watermark Logo out

If you wish to know how to save a TikTok without the watermark, then this method is the easiest of the lot. You can crop the TikTok Logo out using your Phone’s Gallery editor. You should Carefully crop out the video so that you can remove the watermark, yet the video doesn’t get cut.

Method 2: Using TikSave app

There are a number of applications that let you save the video without watermarks. Out of many, TikSave is one such app using which you can remove the TikTok watermark from the video you wish to download. The TikSave app is available both on Google Play Store and Apple App Store. 

All you need to do is copy the link of the TikTok video and paste on the TikSave app. This will help you to download the video with no watermarks. The ease of this application makes this one of the best methods if you wish to know how to save a TikTok without the watermark. However, the only challenge with this application is that a lot of users report that this one works perfectly fine on mobiles, but not on the PC and laptop.

But there are plenty of more applications which are designed for computers, in case you want to save TikTok videos on your computer.

Method 3: Using Snaptik Online Converter

Another alternative is using an online converter, just like the abundant converters available online these days, like YouTube to mp3 converter or video downloaders.

In this case, using SnapTik online converter would be a good idea, as it helps to download the video without the watermark.

This application lets you download the video by copying the URL of the TikTok video and then pasting it on SnapTik. The best part with SnapTik is that it works perfectly fine on computers and laptops as well.


Why Am I Not Able To Save Some Videos On Tiktok?


While there is no denying that TikTok is an extremely user-friendly application, but plenty of times, it does not allow you to save a video. When many users learn how to save videos from TikTok, they try to do the same but end up not getting the same options as mentioned above.

This is because TikTok allows content creators to get an option in which the uploaders can prevent viewers from downloading the videos on their devices. If you are a content creator yourself, you can find this option here:

  • Go to Privacy & Safety settings of TikTok.

  • Under ‘Safety’, you will find an option of auto-download, which would be ON by default.

  • Turn the “Allow Downloads” option to Off.

That way, users will only be able to view the video but won’t save the video locally to their device. In such a case, users always have an option to screen record and save the videos in their gallery or camera roll.

Conclusion

Does TikTok notify when you save a video is a common question which people often stumble upon. However, now that you know that TikTok does not notify the creator when you save their video, it is always ethical to ask for their consent before you share their video or give them the due credits for it. I hope that now you know how to save videos from TikTok, and now you will be able to enjoy this short-video application hassle-free. 


Short URL: https://ttw.tips/3b8N6L8

About the author

Srishti Marwah

A Journalist by degree and a writer by heart, writing is an emotion and a stress buster for me! As a writer, I'm on a mission to make reading more rejuvenating for all the readers out there! Crafting my thoughts and presenting them to the world is what I love the most!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

All the data shown above will be stored by Techtricksworld.com on https://www.techtricksworld.com. At any point of time, you can contact us and select the data you wish to anonymise or delete so it cannot be linked to your email address any longer. When your data is anonymised or deleted, you will receive an email confirmation. We also use cookies and/or similar technologies to analyse customer behaviour, administer the website, track users' movements, and to collect information about users. This is done in order to personalise and enhance your experience with us.

Pin It on Pinterest