Home » What Does the Hourglass Mean on Snapchat?
Social Media

What Does the Hourglass Mean on Snapchat?

If there’s an app that always remains packed with features – it’s Snapchat.

Every now and then, it keeps surprising us by launching some effects or emojis – and this time, it’s the “hourglass” emoji. It has left everyone wondering what does hourglass mean on Snapchat<span style=”font-weight: 400;”> – well, we’ve been there as well.


What Does Hourglass Mean on Snapchat?


Just like the fire emoji, the hourglass emoji on Snapchat relates to your Snapchat streak and shows you how frequently you communicate there. 

To tell you about your 24-hour Snapstreak window reaching the end, Snapchat will show an hourglass emoticon close to the fire emoticon.

If you don’t respond rapidly enough when you see this emoticon, your streak will end. 

But how long do timers last on Snapchat before a streak ends?

At the point when the Snapstreak clock arrives at the twentieth hour since your last snap trade, the hourglass symbol will show up. This implies that you and your companion have around four hours to attempt to proceed with the streak before it is any more.

Assuming you need the hourglass emoticon to vanish, you can either trade snaps immediately or let your streak end.


Do You Know How Snapstreak Works?


When you trade a snap with one more client once for something like three sequential days, you will begin a Snapstreak. Once that occurs, a fire emoticon will show up close to that username.

You will likewise see a number close to the fire emoticon, showing the number of days your streak has continued. Assuming you don’t trade snaps for 24 hours, the streak will end, and the fire emoticon will vanish.

But do you know how to maintain a Snapchat streak?

To keep up with the streak, you should trade harshly to least once at regular intervals. Note that you both need to send snaps for the streak to proceed. This fills in as a great method for empowering clients to keep utilizing the application consistently.


How to Maintain a Snapstreak?


To make all the difference for your streak, you need to trade snaps. Obviously, not all types of communication on Snapchat consider snaps.

Snaps are messages that you make utilizing your camera button. This implies that photos and video accounts count toward your Snapstreak, while message and voice messages don’t.

Different procedures that don’t combine with the Snapstreak include:

  • Snapchat Stories
  • Spectacles
  • Memories
  • Group Chats

What to Do if Your Snapstreak Disappears?


In case your Snapstreak vanished despite the fact that both you and your companion sent snaps, an application mistake might have happened.

In case you accept that your Snapstreak vanished because of some mix-up, you can:

  • Go to the Snapchat Support page.
  • Find the ‘My Snapstreak Disappeared’ choice.
  • Finish up the important data.

After you’ve done this, you should stand by a piece until the Support hits you up and assists you with your issue. When you get a message back, Snapchat will clarify the guidelines for keeping your Snapstreak.

Assuming you’re positive you and the other individual have consented to all rules for keeping the streak, you can keep on snapping win your trophy back in no time.


Short URL: https://ttw.tips/3DGiz2W

About the author

Baishaly Roy

Baishaly is an experienced content creator and she writes articles in different niches. She has been enjoying her writing journey ever since she started putting her thoughts onto the paper and the web.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

All the data shown above will be stored by Techtricksworld.com on https://www.techtricksworld.com. At any point of time, you can contact us and select the data you wish to anonymise or delete so it cannot be linked to your email address any longer. When your data is anonymised or deleted, you will receive an email confirmation. We also use cookies and/or similar technologies to analyse customer behaviour, administer the website, track users' movements, and to collect information about users. This is done in order to personalise and enhance your experience with us.

Pin It on Pinterest