Bumble is one of the wonderful and perfect dating apps that focusses more on the safety of the users. While it helps men and women match up with each other, it makes it mandatory that the woman needs to make the first contact.
That is one of the areas that Bumble has redefined and has made it quite safe and secure for the women. That should perhaps be one of the reasons why it has been able to strike the cord with the users. With millions of users globally, the online dating service has been synonymous with a consciousness towards the safety of its users. In fact, it does not let anyone know that you have swiped right on someone on Bumble until you initiate a conversation. That makes it one of the excellent security features you would find impressive.
Well, there is no direct option such as a notification that will let you know that someone has deleted their Bumble account. While most of the apps and social media services tend to notify you when any of the matches or friends delete their account on the service.
But Bumble does not let you know if someone deleted their Bumble account. So, how to know if someone deleted their Bumble account then? While there is no direct option to find if someone has deleted the account, there is a workaround that should ideally be useful in the long run.
Let us assume you have a match with on Bumble and you have initiated a conversation with the match. These conversations are saved under your profile. So, do Bumble conversations disappear when a user deletes the Bumble account?
No. The conversations, whether ongoing or other, do stay on your account and are not deleted. You can still access all the messages you have shared between you. However, if a user has deleted the Bumble account, you will no longer be able to reply to the messages. That should be a clear indication of the fact that someone deleted their Bumble account.
You would also find that the profile picture of your match would have been gone. That should ideally be yet another sign to find information on how to know if someone deleted their Bumble account. If that is not enough, you should also find an alert that indicates the user is deleted.
So, the prime ways that you can use if you are looking understand how to know if someone deleted their Bumble account would be to try the following checks –
- Check the conversations you had. If you are unable to reply or write any messages, it should necessarily mean the member has deleted the account.
- The profile picture is gone.
- You will find an alert under the profile picture that would read Deleted User.
Well, when you find that a match has deleted the Bumble account, the prime question that would pop up in your mind would be a sense of disappointment. Why did he delete his Bumble account?
Well, it is not something you will need to feel disturbed about or even feel less confident. There can be different reasons a guy (or even a girl) deletes his or her Bumble account. It is not something you need to feel personal about. It is quite common among people to get fatigued with the dating apps and the dating profiles. That would perhaps be one of the reasons that he decided to delete his Bumble account.
Yet another possible reason could be that they have found a match and do want to commit to the relationship. The new generation believes that deleting a dating profile can be an excellent option to showcase the commitment to a relationship. Maybe it is their way of showing that they are very well committed.
No, Bumble has specific options and indicators that would indicate the particular situations. It would not necessarily mean that you have been unmatched on Bumble if you are getting access to the conversations. Moreover, a deleted member on Bumble means the member has deleted his entire Bumble account, and not only unmatched you.
How to find if someone unmatched you on Bumble? Of course, it can indeed be quite frustrating to find someone unmatching you. Of course, it should be quite prudent to state that you are not interested anymore, and would not want to continue dating, but some of them do not find it that comfortable to do so. So, they do just the next thing that appears feasible – they would unmatch your profile on Bumble.
Did you notice that the Bumble conversation disappeared? There can be only one reason for that to happen – the concerned person has unmatched you. Of course, there is yet another reason that you would find it happening. You may find it happening if someone deleted their Bumble account. However, in that case, you will not find your conversations deleted. The deleted conversations or disappeared conversations can be the exact signs to indicate that you have been unmatched on Bumble.
Once a Bumble account is deleted, the account is deleted immediately, but the details and your content will take a while to get deleted. Bumble saves the data for a period of 30 days just in case you want to get it restored.
That would mean a deleted user on Bumble can come back once again. The conversations and other details should ideally get restored with ease. This is quite different from when you ae unmatched by someone. In that case, all your conversations will disappear.
The Concluding Thoughts
Well, that should have given you a clear understanding of how to know if someone deleted their Bumble account. When a person deletes the Bumble account, the conversations will stay put, and you can check them, but cannot reply or write any message. You would also find that the profile picture has disappeared along with a Deleted User tag just below the profile name.
On the other hand, if you find Bumble conversation disappeared from a particular member, it would clearly mean you have been unmatched by the said profile. That can be quite frustrating, especially when you have developed a soft corner for the profile.
We assume that has helped you find the right options to ensure and recognise whether a person has deleted their Bumble account or you have been unmatched.